i put my heart to sleep

when inspiration strikes, thoughts flow like a bullet train. this is probably the first time i finished writing a song that fast.

A thought kicked this off

A greeting would suffice

You started filling my mind

A skip in the beat

And that is all it takes

For feelings to take root

For expectations to arise

For having wishful hopes

For me believing in fairytales

For me to, for me to,

For me to fall heads over heels for you

And though you never knew

How blissful i am hearing you laugh

I was truly happy inside out

You started filling my mind

A skip in a beat

A little breathless

And that is all it takes

For feelings to take root

For expectations to arise

For having wishful hopes

For me believing in fairytales

For me to, for me to,

For me to fall heads over heels for you

But one day you told me

No one stays in your life forever

For people come and go

But deep down inside

I don’t wanna see you go

And that was all it takes

For feelings to build up

For wishing you never to leave

For having silent prayers

For hanging onto fairytales

For me to, for me to

For me to fall in love with you.

and so now, i’m looking for a composer who can turn this into a song.

Leave a Reply

