hey you yes you.

When faced with an adversity, there’re people who will go through hell with you, but there remains people pulling you up to stand on both feet again. And cliche as it sounds, it is true that one only know who’s worthy and who’s not through such adversities in life. That I guess… is the good in the bad.

I am deeply thankful to that one who pulled me up with all his might and I would say that while circumstances forced me to grow, he was the one who pushed me on throughout. He was never once shaken by what was deemed as popular and stood by his choices and principles. And I gained courage because of this admirable personality.

Till today and 10, 20, 30 years later, I know I will not forget this gratitude of mine. And that is why, because of this very special character of his, it made the goodbyes, especially today, difficult and reluctant. Nonetheless, cheers to many more years of friendship! ^^

Leave a Reply

