roundup

Having worked in the service sector for the past 3 months, my job has turned mundane and probably a little stale. With the only anticipation during work is dinner time, I started having unnecessary thoughts while working. Funny as it seems, I feel like I understand myself better after this seemingly boring job. And so instead of writing all that I’ve learnt in these 3 months in chunks of paragraphs, I shall interview myself.

1. If one were to ask “what is cashiering to you?” I would say “it is the last impression of the store.”

2. If one were to ask  ” what is customer service to you?” I would say “sorry is the most frequent word I’ve said.”

3. If one were to ask ” is there anything you enjoy about the job?” I would say ” yep, interacting with friendly customers and angmoh kids. Oh and serving celebrities.”

4. If one were to ask ” what did you learn from this job? I would say ” the society and learning how to be thick-skinned.”

5. If one were to ask ” will you recommend this job to someone else? I would say ” cashiering is not a job suitable for everyone. Because you get to see the ugly side of society through their behavior and (sometimes) lies.”

6. If one were to ask ” will you take upon this job as a full time staff?” I would say ” no, because there’s no fulfillment though payday makes me overjoyed.”

7. If one were to ask ” will you want to continue working in the service sector?” I would say ” yes, because interaction is important to me!”

 

So this shamless self interview probably sums up my 3 months cashiering before I hand in my resignation letter. Before any hard feelings take root, I’ll escape first. HEHE

Leave a Reply

