running traces

Interaction has always played a vital part in my life and I find myself still enjoying conversations with people ranging from strangers to close pals. From superficial chats to the so-called “heart-to-heart” talks, they have always been more than important to me, even if it ends with quarrels.

Funny how I failed to realize this earlier but I find communicating with others the most effective measure in understanding myself; even so with people I deemed worthy in my life. While I became drained after the brain-fried conversation, it was a blissful and heartwarming day. It’s amazing how much I’ve changed over the years and the rationales of my change took me by surprise. The sudden realization of how others influence my priorities shocked me even further. It was an inner battle but such enlightenment was truly a gift from heaven.

With the conversation still playing at the back of my mind, I started to constantly compare myself from the past and the present, and in the process weighing my priorities. At the end of the day, I realized what a powerful tool self realization is.

Leave a Reply

