My hidden treasure chest

There are times in sociology lectures where prof talk about social problems and the room will be engulfed with a wave of silence upon the end of lecture. It lasts for a few seconds but I caught it several times and no doubt I am one of those who were dazed and mindfucked by what was taught in the previous 2 hours at times. Sociology is depressing, it is cynical and so it is easy to find people who are skeptical and pessimistic as hell here, most apparently seen through countless thesis and essays. And so I became subtly deviant at times. I got caught, but instead of being exposed, I was appreciated, in a private language I hadn’t experience in some time.

Leave a Reply

